stillbud.blogg.se

How to set up acer g276hl monitor
How to set up acer g276hl monitor






how to set up acer g276hl monitor how to set up acer g276hl monitor

Now, my monitor resolution is 1280x960, and could go higher!!! =) While the display screen is only the Monitor, the resolution goes with the Monitor, not the Laptop, which means, whatever the higher or highest resolution the Monitor has, go ahead to change it and it has nothing to do with the screen resolution of the laptop. I was so happy that I was almost gave up on my Acer Apire laptop and get a new one, now the solution save me big bucks of not only the money for buying a new laptop also not tossing my laptop as if it's broken, I got it for $329 when it just came out! Now, I should of returning a big favor to romeko007 as to tell him/her that he/she is not '.outta luck for now.' because I found out that to switch to only to the Monitor, not 'Notebook + Monitor' can fix that 800圆00 poor screen resolution as well as save energy of having the Laptop screen off. It works! Because my Fn + F5 does not work so I tried the above option that romeko007 suggested. I did the following '.: Graphic options>Output to>Dual Display Clone or Extended Desktop (whichever you prefer)> then, Notebook + Monitor.". The reason I was looking at this post was because I wanted to higher my screen resolution, but it looks as though I'm outta luck for now.I'll keep searching. (Right click on the desktop>properties>settings tab>screen resolution.) One more thing, if your output monitor does not support widescreen (the Acer Netbook is Widescreen) you are going to have to put the settings on the native resolution (800圆00) on the netbook for the whole screen to be usable. That should do the trick, there are also other options, but it all depends on the desired output. Once in the desktop, right click on the desktop and the pop-out menu should appear with the following: Graphic options>Output to>Dual Display Clone or Extended Desktop (whichever you prefer)> then, Notebook + Monitor. Turn on the netbook and the startup screens should appear 'till you get to the desktop Plug the VGA cable to the monitor and the netbook (before turning the netbook on) I also have an Acer Aspire One Netbook Computer. I wanted to ask you which type of Monitor is supported by my laptop?Ĭan i buy anyone of this monitor mentioned below and will laptop be able to provide enough power to support 144hz gaming with high graphics for games like apex legend fortnite. I have Acer Predator Helios 300 Core i5 9th Gen - (16 GB/1 TB HDD/256 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/6 GB Graphics/NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Ti) PH315-52-58DM/PH315-52-5520 Gaming Laptop However in this case it will not help since multiple 1440p 144 Hz displays exceeds the bandwidth of a single DP port, and G-Sync does not work through MST hubs. Those things usually cost like 12 dollars or something.ĭisplayPort MST hubs will allow multiple independent displays on a single port. I'll paste the link of one for you from Amazon US. In your case as there are two monitors you can connect them by using a HDMI splitter. But you can use the HDMI port to connect to external monitor. So the predator helios 300 doesn't allow you to connect external displays with the USB C port. 3x USB 3.0 (1x Power Off Charging funtion) I was wondering, if is there any solution, to connect both monitors with a display port cabel, so booth can run 144HZ and use G-sync. The main problem is that the monitor connected with the hdmi cabel is limited to 60HZ, and can't do G-Sync. I have one monitor connected with a display pont cabel, using an added display port mini to diplay port converter, and the oter monitor is connevted via an HDMI cabel. I've just got a new Acer Predator Helios 300 with the RTX 2060 card, and also got 2 new Acer Predator XB271HUAbmiprz Nvidia G-Sync monitor.








How to set up acer g276hl monitor