stillbud.blogg.se

Macbook pro audio driver not working
Macbook pro audio driver not working





macbook pro audio driver not working
  1. #MACBOOK PRO AUDIO DRIVER NOT WORKING INSTALL#
  2. #MACBOOK PRO AUDIO DRIVER NOT WORKING SOFTWARE#

No Thunderbolt update has ever reached my Mac, that's why I had to install it manually. Īs it seems Apple has rolled out later Firmwares inside MacOS updates. In the end, I got the Thunderbolt firmware 22,1 and the Port-Micro Firmware 2.1.3. But in order to be able to install the 1.2 update, I had to boot from a MacOS 10.9 Mavericks backup. Other than in your experience, on my MBP the Thunderbolt Firmware Update v1.0 was installed in MacOS 10.12 Sierra. I had to return the docks, because even Apple support wasn't able to point me to a solution. Only the Belkin Thunderbolt 1 dock worked. This was really a nightmare because I couldn't use a Thunderbolt 2 dock (Akitio and CalDigit). Thank you! I have had the same old d.0 Thunderbolt firmware and didn't know that it hadn't been updated automatically. The newer updates 1.1 and 1.2 did not work at first saying "Your computer's Thunderbolt port does not need this update" and 1.2 says something about needing to be on 10.9, but I installed Thunderbolt Firmware Update v1.0 and then I was somehow able to install Thunderbolt Firmware Update v1.2 afterward. I downloaded this here: Thunderbolt Firmware Update v1.0 Considering how much time it took me I'm very relieved that my hunch was correct! I also ran into an an error regarding installing from usb "There was a problem installing “Mac OS X”. Unfortunately the correct firmware cannot be installed from any of the later versions of OS X (not sure from when, but presuming Yosemite?) so after a late night and a lot of mucking around I managed to get Mountain Lion 10.8.5 installed onto a spare toshiba drive I had, for some reason I couldn't install from an external caddy either so had to mount the drive internally. It's the firmware that is the issue! I noticed both the 17" models that wouldn't power on my interface had the same firmware as I posted in the screenshot! Firmware Version: d.0, Port Micro Firmware Version: 1.2.1

macbook pro audio driver not working macbook pro audio driver not working

#MACBOOK PRO AUDIO DRIVER NOT WORKING SOFTWARE#

Anyone have any ideas of what to try or similar experiences not getting power from their thunderbolt ports? Could this be software even?ĭAN! Okay I found out what the problem is, you're going to want to make a note of this as it will be helpful to others.įirstly, I stumbled across this which provided clues. Is it possible they're not providing power through the correct pins? The pins look clean to me so I don't see any obvious issue and the fact it works for target disk mode also seems strange. This made me happy but it still leaves a lot of questions about my 2 macbook pros and their thunderbolt ports. First I hooked one computer to the other in target disk mode to test the cable, no trouble getting target disk to do it's thing, but I went ahead and bought a genuine apple cable anyway just to be sure, still no signs of life from the interface.įinally in a "there is no way this is going to work but what the heck" moment I tried hooking it up to my brothers same 2011 model macbook pro 17 and voilà, it does its usual LED streak up light. At this stage I was thinking okay this has to be either the thunderbolt cable or the Interface has died on me somehow. Just today I tried the interface on two different 17-inch macbook pros of mine (one running High Sierra the other is El Capitan and it appears to get no power from either of them.

macbook pro audio driver not working

Here's whats going on, I have a Zoom TAC-2 Thunderbolt Audio interface which I've been using for sometime with another macbook pro 17" and it had no problems on a macbook air either.







Macbook pro audio driver not working