stillbud.blogg.se

Download mac os high sierra on macbook air 2015
Download mac os high sierra on macbook air 2015




download mac os high sierra on macbook air 2015
  1. #DOWNLOAD MAC OS HIGH SIERRA ON MACBOOK AIR 2015 HOW TO#
  2. #DOWNLOAD MAC OS HIGH SIERRA ON MACBOOK AIR 2015 MAC OS X#
  3. #DOWNLOAD MAC OS HIGH SIERRA ON MACBOOK AIR 2015 INSTALL#
  4. #DOWNLOAD MAC OS HIGH SIERRA ON MACBOOK AIR 2015 WINDOWS 10#

If you're unable to reinstall OS X Lion, you'll need to have access to another Mac to be able to create a bootable USB drive for El Capitan.

#DOWNLOAD MAC OS HIGH SIERRA ON MACBOOK AIR 2015 HOW TO#

Once you have OS X El Capitan running, you can then upgrade to macOS High Sierra: How to upgrade to macOS High Sierra. This will allow you to reinstall OS X Lion.īy reinstalling Lion you'll have access to the App Store and you can follow the steps to upgrade to OS X El Capitan: How to upgrade to OS X El Capitan. To access Internet Recovery, restart your MacBook Air and hold down Option + Command + R.

download mac os high sierra on macbook air 2015

#DOWNLOAD MAC OS HIGH SIERRA ON MACBOOK AIR 2015 MAC OS X#

Since you're unable to reinstall the Mac OS X Lion through Recovery, see if you can boot into Internet Recovery. You're correct that you need to upgrade to OS X El Capitan before you can upgrade to macOS High Sierra. Thanks for reaching out to the Apple Support Communities! From your message I can see that you have erased the 2011 MacBook Air and are looking to upgrade the OS X from Lion. Thanks for any advice / help you can offer thought it would be easier than this, but perhaps I was wrong!! Never reset one / wiped one to start again. I'm fairly tech savvy but haven't used Macs much past what you get on screen. I've got TransMac on my PC now and have a USB Formatted to Mac format.īut how do I get that USB to be bootable with (frankly, now) any of the OS X that will work on this 2011 Macbook Air?

#DOWNLOAD MAC OS HIGH SIERRA ON MACBOOK AIR 2015 INSTALL#

I was hoping I could make a bootable USB and get the Lion or El Capitan or High Sierra install files on there and load from that but I've had no success.

#DOWNLOAD MAC OS HIGH SIERRA ON MACBOOK AIR 2015 WINDOWS 10#

This is the only Mac I have, my other computers are Windows 10 machines. which gets me to exactly the same point as above, with the same out: "can't download the additional components". I've tried several times, on different Wifis just in case.Īt some point I found out about the Cmd-R or Cmd-Alt-R shortcut when booting, which seemed to start "Internet Recovery" or something. "Can't download the additional components needed to install Max OS X." a few seemingly random numbers underneath appear: "About -2,147,323,123 hours and 11 minutes remaining" and then after maybe 30 seconds, this message: The progress bar appears, almost fully blue immediately. Do the Continues and Yeses and Agrees, choose my Macintosh HD as the install location (120.47 GB total, 120.25 GB available). The current situation is this: I have wiped my Macbook Air 2011, and get to the Mac OS X Utilities page after booting, with four options:Īs I want a fresh install, I go to Resintall Mac OS X. I moved all my old files off it and wanted to wipe it to start again with the highest OS X that it will take (which I'm sure isn't Catalina 10.15, but I think somewhere online said High Sierra 10.13 was the highest this age of Macbook Air could take)Īnyway. It hasn't been used for years but I wanted to try to resurrect it.

  • In the main window, you’ll see a pop-up menu under “Select the volume to become the installer.” Click on the menu and select your drive.I have an old Macbook Air from 2011 which is running Max OS X Lion 10.7.
  • It’s OK if it’s not formatted as a Mac drive. Then follow these steps to create your bootable macOS High Sierra drive.

    download mac os high sierra on macbook air 2015

    When the download is done, you can move it over to your Applications folder. It now does.ĭownload Install Disk Creator by clicking on the link above. There’s another app called Diskmaker X that I’ve used before, but during the original writing of this article, it didn’t support High Sierra. It has been updated to support High Sierra. There’s a free app called Install Disk Creator that you can use to make the installation drive. Make a bootable installer drive: The quick way If the installer auto launches, press Command-Q on your keyboard to quit the app. This will download the installer to your Applications folder. Under the High Sierra icon on the left of the banner, click on the Download button. This link should open the App Store app and take you directly to High Sierra. Click here to go to the macOS High Sierra section of the App Store. You also won’t find it in the App Store app under Purchased. If you already installed High Sierra, you won’t find the installer app in your Applications folder.






    Download mac os high sierra on macbook air 2015